CAWG 2018 Elections

CAWG is the only statewide organization that focuses exclusively on winegrape grower issues. CAWG is governed by 28 growers elected to serve on the board of directors. Grower leaders are elected from the seven CAWG districts and serve a three-year term and can serve a total of three consecutive terms. In addition to elected directors, the board can also appoint up to two at-large directors from grower organizations.

Your CAWG Board of Directors work to establish the priorities and goals that keep CAWG focused on issues most important to winegrape growers. You can add to that effort by seeking to serve on the Board or by encouraging and supporting the nomination of a respected peer.

All CAWG grower members should have received their official 2018 ballot by mail.  Members will only cast votes for vacancies in their district.

Below is a full listing of vacancies by CAWG District:
District 1
- Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, and Sonoma counties.
Two Vacancies.  Nominees to fill the following vacancies are:

  • SEAT D: Director Kendall Hoxsey-Onysko, Napa Wine Company/Yount Mill Vineyards, seeking re-election for her second term.

District 2 - Alameda, Contra Costa, City and County of San Francisco and Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, and San Mateo counties.
Four Vacancies. Nominee to fill the following vacancy is:

  • SEAT C: Lino Bozzano, Laetitia Vineyard and Winery,nominee to fill vacant seat.
  • SEAT B: Marhsall Miller, The Thornhill Companies, nominee to fill vacant seat.
  • SEAT F: Director Troy Javadi, Meadowlawk Harvesting, seeking re-election for his second term.

District 3 - Butte, Colusa, Del Norte, Glenn Humboldt, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Sacramento, Shasta, Siskiyou, Sierra, Solano, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Yolo, and Yuba counties, and that portion of San Joaquin County north of State Highway 4.
Two Vacancies. Nominees to fill the following vacancies are:

  • SEAT B: Director Joe Cotta, Joe Cotta Vineyards, seeking re-election for his third and final term.
  • SEAT D: Director Robert Pirie, Colligere Farm Management, seeking re-election for his third and final term.

Official ballots are due to the CAWG office no later than November 5th. If you are a grower member in good standing and did not receive a ballot, please contact Natalie Collins at 916.379.8995.