CAWG Board of Directors

CAWG is the only statewide organization that focuses exclusively on winegrape grower issues. CAWG is governed by 28 growers elected to serve on the board of directors. Grower leaders are elected from the seven CAWG districts and serve a three-year term and can serve a total of three consecutive terms. In addition to elected directors, the board can also appoint up to two at-large directors from grower organizations.

CAWG Officers
Chair, Aaron Lange, LangeTwins Family Winery & Vineyards, Acampo
Vice Chair, Bill Berryhill, BB Vineyards, Ceres
Vice Chair, Brad Goehring, Goehring Vineyards, Clements 
Secretary, Mike Testa, Coastal Vineyard Care, Buellton

Treasurer, Ryan Metzler, Fruita del Sol, Fresno
CAWG Directors, District 1
John Balletto, Balletto Vineyards, Santa Rosa
Michael Boer,
Stipp Ranch, Ukiah
Kendall Hoxsey-Onysko, Yount Mill Vineyards, Oakville
Randy Krag, Beckstoffer Vineyards, Kelseyville
Marissa Ledbetter, Vino Farms, Healdsburg
R. Bruce Phillips, Vine Hill Ranch, Yountville
Brian Shepard, Walsh Vineyard Management, Napa

District 1 is comprised of Crush Districts 1, 2, 3 & 4.


CAWG Directors, District 3
Bill Berryhill, BB Vineyards, Ceres 
Joe Cotta, Joseph A. Cotta Vineyards, 
Brad Goehring, Goehring Vineyards, Clements
Aaron P. Lange, LangeTwins, Lodi
Diego Olagaray, Olagaray Brothers, Lodi
Robert Pirie, Colligere Farm Management, 
Tom Slater, Slater Farms, Clarksburg 

District 3 is comprised of Crush Districts 5, 9, 11, &17.

CAWG Directors, District 5
Jeff Bitter, Madera
Davindar Mahil, Creekside Farming Co, Madera 
Ryan Metzler, Fruita del Sol, Fresno

District 5 is comprised of Crush District 13.

CAWG Directors, District 7
JD Harkey, Drake Enterprises, Temecula

District 7 is comprised of Crush Districts 15 & 16.

CAWG Bylaws
(Adobe PDF File)

CAWG Directors, District 2
Troy Javadi, Meadowlark Harvesting, Paso Robles
Nicholas Miller, The Thornhill Companies, Santa Barbara 
Larry Saarloos, Saarloos & Sons,
 Los Olivos
Tyler Scheid, Scheid Vineyards, Greenfield
Jason Smith, Smith Family Wines, 
Mike Testa, Coastal Vineyard Care,
 Santa Maria

District 2 is comprised of Crush Districts 6, 7 & 8.

CAWG Directors, District 4
Steve Kautz, Ironstone Vineyards, 
Joel Maring, J. Maring Farms, Patterson

District 4 is comprised of Crush Districts 10 & 12.

CAWG Directors, District 6
Trey Irwin III, Tejon Ranch Company, Lebec

CAWG District 6 is comprised of Crush District 14.

CAWG Director-At-Large
Nat DiBuduo, Allied Grape Growers, Fresno